>

Reviews

  1. Reviews: 5
    Posted on 4/23/2010
    Look no further
    I contacted Mike last month to get a quote on some weather related water damage to our house. He came out and provided a very competitive estimate while giving me a full explanation of the work involved. He also volunteered to meet with the insurance claims adjuster to ensure they fully understood the extent of the water damage. I mentioned that we were also looking at installing a fence in our back yard and had received a couple of estimates from local fence contractors. Mike gave me an estimate to install a new custom fence and also provided some ideas that would make it look better in our undulating, wooded back yard. Mike fixed our water damage, installed a custom fence (cutting every board to fit the hilly ground) in a timely manner at a great price. Mike is great to work with and is very detail oriented. We highly recommend Our House Painting & Home Repair and will be working with Mike in the future for our major home projects.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 9/18/2009
    Excellent Job!
    Its’ hard to find a contractor that is reliable and also does everything they say they’re going to do, but that’s what you’ll find with Mike’s crew at Our House Painting. My husband and I were delighted to work with them because they did a fabulous job. I would recommend this company for contractor work on your project without any reservations.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 4 star rating
    Value 3 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 9/4/2009
    Great company!
    I am a repeat customer of Our House Painting and I don’t plan on using anyone else to take care of my house. First I had my windows replaced. Second I had a fence built. Third I had a deck built. And I just had my entire interior painted. I can always count on them to not gouge me on price and to be clean and efficient. As my title says, great company!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 8/26/2009
    Best I’ve Found!
    When I received a postcard request from Mike to supply a review of Our House Painting’s work on my home, I jumped at it here! Man I’ve been telling everyone I know to hire this company if they need remodeling work done. It’s hard to find a good contractor these days, but Mike fits the bill. I had my kitchen gutted and refurbished and it has improved the whole feel of my house. I am a stickler for detail work and Mike let me be. I almost say he encouraged it. These guys are up the challenge and fair on price. Can’t go wrong here in my opinion!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 8/24/2009
    Highly Recommend
    I hired Our House Painting to fully renovate my master bathroom and kitchen and I can’t recommend a more thorough and conscientious contractor than Mike Dircks. The extensive tile work is just beautiful and even my discerning wife was unable to find complaint. I highly recommend Our House Painting for any work you need done timely and fairly priced.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Reviews: 2
    Posted on 8/21/2009
    Gives you peace of mind–Great job!
    I got a post card in the mail today from Mike at Our House Painting and Home Repair asking me to take a minute to rate his services on Kudzu. I was more than happy to, and I would have already done it if I had thought about it on my own! I hired Our House to paint the inside of my house–trim, walls, and windows–and I am so glad I did. Mike and his crew were clean and punctual. Throughout the construction, I never felt tense or put out. I would definitely hire Our House again. Recommended highly!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 8/19/2009
    Quality Work
    I want to thank Our House Painting and Home Repair for all their quality work. I would recommend and use them in the future for all my construction needs. They painted my exterior and replaced a large amount of work. They were very professional and on time.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 8/19/2009
    Part of the Family
    I am new to the area and just purchased a older home. I needed a contractor to manage every aspect of my job. Mike was referred to me by a friend and I am glad that I met him and his team. Mike started with simple and easy scope of work which allowed me to see the cost clearly defined as well as I could add or take out any part of the estimate with change orders. So clear and easy was my experience with Mike, that I had him do my roof, painting, bathroom remodel and flooring. His guy’s were clean and professional. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a smooth remodeling experience.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 2
    Posted on 8/12/2009
    Quick and Quality!
    I am so pleased to recommend a contractor. Finally! I have had a lot of work done in the past and been disappointed, but this time I was more than 100% satisfied. Mike and his crew added a room onto my house and I have nothing but praise for the speed and quality with which it was done. Highly recommended!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 3/2/2009
    Best Contractor Out There
    I was not looking forward to hiring a contractor because I have had some bad experiences, but boy was I lucky I chose Mike and Our House! He was right on time and right on the price I was looking for. I’ve just never had a contractor listen to me so closely and do exactly what I asked. I did not have to chase him down for anything and my basement looks so good that now I just think I waited too long and could’ve had it years ago.Highly recommend Mike and Our House!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 3
    Posted on 2/13/2009
    No Show / No Call
    I spoke with Mike of Our House on 2-5-09. We agreed on appointment for Sat. 2-7-09 and he stated he would be by between 9:00 & 9:30 am. The appointment was for estimate only, but he never showed up or called. Our House had all my contact info and when I finally left my home at noon Sat. to honor another appointment I had, I kept my cell phone on all day with no call or message from Mike. I know the unexpected happens, but it’s more than a week later and I’ve never heard a word from them since making the appointment. I’ve hired another company.
    Overall

    1 star rating

    Quality 1 star rating
    Service 1 star rating
    Value 1 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Our House Painting & Home Repair replied on 03-04-2009
    I sincerely apologize for missing your appointment. I am by nature an organized person, but when I took your call I neglected to transfer your information into my scheduler. I really wanted to speak to you personally before I posted a public reply to your review, but unfortunately I completely misplaced your contact information. I really am sorry. The only reason that this happened at all was because I have had a very sick 4 month old baby, who was sick for over a month. I was obviously more distracted than I realized and I can only say I am really sorry for any inconvenience I caused you. I do hope that you will give me another chance to earn your business in the future. –Mike Dircks
    Reviews: 6
    Posted on 10/31/2008
    Just a great job!!
    Mike was the only contractor out of four that quoted our inside painting job as I asked. He quoted each room in detail (walls, trim, ceiling) and was the most competitive of all four. And what a great job he and his crew did. Our place looks amazing, they cleaned up after each day and attention to detail was fantastic. As an added bonus, we needed some drywall repair and Mike used an associate of his that did an absolutely great job. I highly recommend Mike for outstanding quality work at a very fair price. Thanks, Mike.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 8/17/2008
    Our House Painting is the Best!
    Mike Dircks and Our House Painting came highly recommended by my sister. She was right. Mike and his crews are incredible. I received bids quickly which were very reasonable. We have had them do painting and flooring for us, and we would highly recommend. They even worked on a Sunday to work around our schedule. Mike is definitely the go to guy if you need a project completed in your home!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 8/11/2008
    Deck Repair
    Had a tree fall on our deck from the bad storms that came through Roswell/Woodstock in May. After contacting many companies I felt Mike gave me a very reasonable estimate. Many companies wanted to charge me for things I did not need. However, Mike worked with me on what I needed and nothing more. I also needed my deck supports replaced and he did a really nice job. I would definitely hire him again. In fact, I am awaiting a estimate for a paint job. He mostly worked by himself, but he put in many long hours through the August heat. I appreciate his honestly and hard work.Thanks Mike
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Reviews: 6
    Posted on 5/21/2008
    Good Job
    Great Paint Job. I recommend to any home owner looking to hire someone to paint their home. Great Job!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 4/25/2008
    Great Contractor
    We are a repeat customer of Our House Painting & Home Repair. We initially used them to install a new fence. We found the owner, Mike Dircks, very responsive to our needs. They did a great job. We have since had them come back for tree removal and an inside job.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 4/8/2008
    What a great contractor!
    I hired Our House to renovate the main bathroom and do a few additional jobs in my townhouse. Mike did much of the renovation work personally. He did a superb job for a fair price within the time frame I needed. Mike has wonderful attention to detail and he offered some great suggestions which we incorporated into the project. I was particularly appreciative of Mike’s communication. One aspect of the job posed the risk of needing to reroute some pipes. Mike explained the possible addition costs in advance rather than telling me after the fact. I could not be more pleased with the work he did!
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Was this review helpful?  Yes No

    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 4/3/2008
    Screen Porch
    It had be years that I dreamed about a having coffee on the screened in porch outside my kitchen and now I do. I want to thank Our House Painting and Home repair for all of their hard work and quality workmanship.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating
    Reviews: 1
    Posted on 4/3/2008
    Recommendation – YES!
    When Mike called me and asked me if I would take a minute to write a review of his company so he could step up his advertising efforts – I did NOT hesitate! For over two years now, Mike and his crew have been working at my property on various jobs that have raised my property value by almost $100,000. I can’t say enough good stuff about Mike – Johnny on the spot – Spot on – I would not have any other company work on my property. I get compliments all the time on my fence, my deck, and my finished attic. Do yourself a favor and stop looking right here.
    Overall

    5 star rating

    Quality 5 star rating
    Service 5 star rating
    Value 5 star rating